Chandrababu Naidu’s Oath Ceremony as New Andhra Pradesh CM and Cabinet Members to be Sworn In Today

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) national president N. Chandrababu Naidu is set to be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on June 12 at 11:27 a.m. Following a joint meeting of TDP, BJP, and Janasena legislators, Naidu was unanimously elected as the NDA leader in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly. Concurrently, the Janasena Party elected its chief, Pawan Kalyan, as the leader of the Legislative Party.

Accompanying Naidu, 24 MLAs from the NDA Alliance are scheduled to take oath as ministers, including 21 from TDP, three from JSP, and one from BJP. Notable figures from JSP include Pawan Kalyan, Nadendla Manohar, and Kandula Durgesh. BJP’s representative is Dharmavaram MLA Satya Kumar Yadav.

In his address, Naidu emphasized that the NDA mandate represents a bounden responsibility rather than mere power. He outlined key priorities, including the construction of Amaravati as the capital city, completion of the Polavaram project, interlinking rivers, and ensuring irrigation water for every acre in the state. He also condemned vindictive politics and emphasized development.

The swearing-in ceremony, to be held at Kesarapalle near Gannavaram airport, is expected to be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, senior NDA leaders, and Chief Ministers from several states. Significant arrangements are being made across Andhra Pradesh, with live telecasts planned in Nellore and transport arrangements to the venue.

Meanwhile, preparations in Vijayawada are in full swing, with hotels reporting 100% occupancy and the city being adorned with ornamental lighting and beautified footpaths. The event marks a significant milestone in Andhra Pradesh’s political landscape, with expectations high for the new government’s agenda and initiatives.

Related posts

Dry days in Telangana, liquor shops will remain closed on November 28th, 29th, and 30th.

Ruchitha B.C

Lalu Prasad Yadav Mocks PM Modi, Declares ‘Game Over’ for Five State Assembly Elections”

uma reddy

2024 Brings Significant Changes to India’s Supreme Court as Three Judges and Chief Justice Chandrachud Prepare to Exit

Ravi Malhorta