Karnataka 2023 Election Exit Poll: Congress to win the majority?

Several Pollsters like Today’s Chanakya, Axis My India, P-MARQ, Jan Ki Baat and Matrize had conducted the post-poll survey to anticipate the fate of all the political parties of the Karnataka state.

The exit polls act as a primary index that helps to project the political party which may secure the majority in Karnataka Assembly by analyzing the patterns and preferences of the voters.

Axis My India opinion poll predicts the clear majority for the Congress party in the Karnataka Assembly election. As per the predictions, Congress party is anticipated to win 122-140 seats, BJP is expected to win 62-80 seats and Janata Dal (Secular) may secure 20-25 seats. State Legislative Assembly elections for 224 seats were held on 10 May and the counting process will take place on 13 May.

Karnataka CM Basavraj Bommai told reporters that, “Exit polls are just the opinion polls. Those predictions cannot be 100 percent true.The whole scenario can change due to the variations’,  “Our journal report says that we will win the majority. Let us wait till the counting day”, he said.

Ex Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa also expressed his confidence in winning the Karnataka elections with a definite majority and rejected the possibility projections which were made by the exit poll. While speaking to ANI reporters, he said, “I’m 100 percent confident now that we are going to win the absolute majority and set up the government”.

The first reaction of DK Shivakumar was, “I don’t believe in exit polls. I stick to my numbers that we will win more than 146 seats. He also said that “Individuals are not looking for any multiple governments which didn’t succeed in Karnataka and they are educated enough to choose the party”.

Congress leader M Veerappa while speaking to news reporters said, “According to 55 years of his experience in politics, the comfortable majority will be secured by Congress party and it will form the Karnataka government “.

Rahul Gandhi, the Congress leader thanked all his party workers for making the campaign more “dignified and people-oriented.” He tweeted, “Thank you to all the Karnataka people who came forward in huge numbers to cast their votes for the upcoming progressive days”.

Congress leader Dinesh Gundu Rao made a statement that the old party will win the majority of 140 seats in the Karnataka Assembly elections.

TV 9 Bharatvarsh predicts that, Congress party is anticipated to turnout as one of the largest parties in Karnataka Assembly elections.

News24-Chanakya also projected that Congress party will win the 2023 Karnataka Assembly elections with 120 seats while, BJP will win 92 seats and JDS is likely restricted to securing 12 seats.

Related posts

Opposition MPs from Congress, AAP & TMC suspension is going on & on… 

Shilpa M

G20 Summit Delhi-  India and Russia towards distancing ?

Shilpa M

Coal crisis will lead India into darkness ?