Modi’s New Cabinet: Big Names Like Smriti Irani, Anurag Thakur, and Narayan Rane Removed. See the Full List Here

Narendra Modi was sworn in as Prime Minister for a third consecutive term on Sunday, June 9, alongside 71 ministers, marking the start of the new Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government. The ceremony, held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, saw Modi and 30 Cabinet Ministers, five Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State take the oath of office and secrecy, administered by President Droupadi Murmu.

Several familiar faces from Modi’s previous administration were reappointed, including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S. Jaishankar. Their continued presence in the Cabinet signals a blend of experience and continuity as the government moves forward into its new term.

However, some notable ministers from Modi’s previous Council of Ministers did not make it into the Modi 3.0 Cabinet. Anurag Thakur, the outgoing Information and Broadcasting Minister, was among those who were not included. In his response, Thakur extended his congratulations to Modi on his third term and expressed his best wishes to the new ministers, hoping they would lead the country forward effectively over the next five years. Thakur also noted that many individuals associated with the “Mann Ki Baat” program were present at the oath-taking ceremony, highlighting the continuing influence of Modi’s public outreach efforts.

The new Cabinet also saw the inclusion of several former ministers who have been brought back into the fold. Key figures such as Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, S. Jaishankar, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Pralhad Joshi, Giriraj Singh, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandaviya, Piyush Goyal, and Dharmendra Pradhan were all sworn in, reflecting a strategic mix of experience and new energy.

The formation of Modi’s third Cabinet underscores the BJP’s commitment to stability and governance, with a focus on leveraging the expertise of seasoned politicians while also bringing in new perspectives. As the new government takes shape, the country will be watching closely to see how these leaders address India’s pressing challenges and drive progress over the next five years.

In summary, Modi’s third term as Prime Minister has begun with a carefully selected team of ministers, balancing continuity and change, aiming to build on past successes while steering the country toward new goals. The exclusion of some previous ministers and the reappointment of others marks a strategic approach to governance as India embarks on this new phase under Modi’s leadership.

Related posts

Illegal withdrawal of Rs.37 Crores of Employees provident fund savings


BJP & NCW Rekha Sharma criticized Nitish Kumar’s speech on sex education but remained silent on BJP MP Bidhuri’s abusive remarks inside Indian Parliament

sagar raju

PM Modi to Launch NDA’s Bihar Campaign with Jamui Rally Amidst Opposition Scrutiny