Modi’s New Cabinet: Meet the 71 Ministers Who Took Office

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, along with a cohort of 71 ministers, has sworn in for his third term in office in a grand ceremony held at the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan. The newly formed Modi 3.0 cabinet comprises 30 Cabinet ministers, 5 ministers of state with independent charge, and 36 ministers of state. Among the prominent figures sworn in as Cabinet ministers are Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, S Jaishankar, Nirmala Sitharaman, Nitin Gadkari, JP Nadda, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, and ML Khattar. The composition of the cabinet reflects a mix of seasoned leaders and fresh faces, aimed at bringing diverse perspectives and expertise to the table.

The ministers hail from various states across India, showcasing regional representation and diversity in the government. Key figures include Ashwini Vaishnaw and Dharmendra Pradhan from Odisha, Nirmala Sitharaman and HD Kumaraswamy from Karnataka, and Piyush Goyal and Nitin Gadkari from Maharashtra. The presence of leaders from different regions underscores the government’s commitment to inclusive governance and addressing the needs of various states and communities.

The oath-taking ceremony witnessed the attendance of prominent leaders from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies, as well as representatives from opposition parties. Additionally, foreign dignitaries from neighboring countries and beyond graced the event, highlighting India’s commitment to regional cooperation and diplomacy. This continuation of New Delhi’s ‘neighbourhood outreach’ policy underscores the importance of fostering strong relations with neighboring nations for regional stability and development.

The formation of the Modi 3.0 cabinet marks the beginning of a new chapter in India’s governance landscape. With a blend of experience and fresh perspectives, the government aims to address the nation’s pressing challenges and work towards realizing its vision of inclusive growth and development. As the ministers assume their roles, all eyes will be on them to deliver on their promises and steer the country towards prosperity and progress.

Related posts

The Democratic challenger Joe Biden is getting closer to the magic number 270. Who will win the battle?

Ravi Malhorta

The election has turned out into Political Battleground in Madhya Pradesh.

Vasantha M

PM Modi’s Swift Response to CM Nitish Kumar’s Remark, Silence for 78 Days on Manipur Daughter Paraded Naked Before the World.