Winning Ministers Left Out of Modi’s Team

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has maintained continuity in his new Council of Ministers, retaining key leaders while making some notable exclusions. Despite their electoral victories, several prominent ministers from the previous government have not been included in the new NDA-3 dispensation. This has sparked curiosity and discussions within political circles.

One of the most talked-about omissions is Anurag Singh Thakur, the Information and Broadcasting Minister. Thakur, a five-term MP from Hamirpur in Himachal Pradesh, was left out reportedly due to the decision to include outgoing BJP chief JP Nadda in the government. Though Nadda is originally from Himachal Pradesh, he is a Rajya Sabha MP from Gujarat, causing some party insiders to speculate that this move was influenced by internal dynamics within the state. Additionally, the loss of Congress turncoats in the by-elections might have played a significant role in Thakur’s exclusion.

Narayan Rane, the former MSME Minister, also did not make it to the new cabinet despite winning his seat in Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Maharashtra. Rane’s exclusion comes as a surprise, especially with Maharashtra elections approaching. His victory margin was significant, but the decision to leave him out has raised questions and concerns among political observers.

Parshottam Rupala, the former Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry, and Dairying, has also been dropped. Despite winning his seat in Rajkot, his controversial remarks against Rajputs seem to have cost him his position. The backlash from these remarks was significant enough to reportedly cause Prime Minister Modi to cancel a rally in Rajkot, indicating the level of discontent.

Faggan Singh Kulaste, a tribal leader and former Minister of State for Steel and Rural Development, was also excluded despite his electoral success in Mandla (ST), Madhya Pradesh. His exclusion is attributed to a perceived lacklustre performance and previous issues that had led to his removal from the Council of Ministers earlier.

Ajay Bhatt, the former Minister of State for Defence and Tourism, was another notable exclusion. Bhatt, who won from Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar with a substantial margin, was replaced by Ajay Tamta, a Dalit leader from Almora. This move is seen as a strategic decision to cater to local political dynamics and representation.

These exclusions, despite electoral victories, highlight the complex considerations and internal dynamics that influence the composition of the Council of Ministers. While some leaders were left out due to performance issues or controversies, others were replaced to balance representation and address local political strategies. As the new government takes shape, these decisions will continue to be analyzed and debated within political circles.

Related posts

The Modi Government introduced a bill to remove the chief justice of India from the panel to select election Commissioners

Shilpa M

Amit Shah Declares BJP Doors Permanently Closed for Nitish Kumar in 2023, Nitish Joins BJP in 2024 – Tongue Has No Value in Politics.

Ravi Malhorta

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Roiled by Controversy as Nehru’s Portrait is Replaced with Ambedkar’s

Ravi Malhorta